Member Organisations Contacts and Competencies

NOTE: Due to the breadth and complexity of the INRA’s scientific and technical capability, it is not practical to provide a detailed capability map for INRA. Please contact Rafael Garcia-Villar if you require help to identify the scientist or INRA institute with the capabilities you are seeking

Belgium flag

Belgium

Ghent University
Ghent University
Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 25
B-9000 Gent
Belgium

Prof. Frank Devlieghere (E-mail: Frank.Devlieghere@UGent.be )

Prof Benedikt Sas (Email: benedikt.Sas@UGent.be )

ALSO

Leuven Food Science and Nutrition Research Centre (LForCE)
KU Leuven
Kasteelpark Arenberg 20
box 2463KurtGebruers_pic
3001 Heverlee
Belgium

Dr Kurt Gebruers (Email: Kurt.Gebruers@biw.kuleuven.be)
Tel: +32 16 321919

Czech Republic

Czech Republic

Food Research Institute Prague (VUPP, FRIP)
Radiova 7/1285,
102 31 Prague 10
Czech Republic

Dr Jiri Celba (Email: j.celba@vupp.cz )

Dana Gavbrovska (Email: d.gabrovska@vupp.cz)

Denmark

Denmark

Aalborg University
A.C. Meyers Vænge 15
2450 Copenhagen S
Denmark

Lisbeth Munksgaard (Email: lmu@adm.aau.dk)
Head of AAU Fundraising Office
D: +45 9940 2504 C: +45 2929 4104

Deputies:
Jeanineke Dahl Kristensen (Email: jkris@life.ku.dk)
University of Copenhagen
Tel: +45 35 32 26 26

Birthe Jessen (Email: bjes@bio.dtu.dk )
Technical University of Denmark
Tel: +45 45 25 25 25

Michelle H Williams (Email: Michelle.Williams@agrsci.dk)
Head of Department, Dept Food Science
Aarhus University
Tel: +45 8715 7957

Finland

Finland

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
P.O. Box 1000
FI-02044 VTT
Finland

Dr Maria Saarela (Email: maria.saarela@vtt.fi)
Tel: +358 405 760 913

France

France

INRA, Centre de Recherches de Toulouse
180 Chemin de Tournefeuille, BP 93173
F-31027 Toulouse cedex 3
France

Rafael Garcia-Villar (Email: rgarciav@toulouse.inra.fr)Rafael Garcia-Villar
Directeur de Recherches
UMR Neuro-Gastroentérologie & Nutrition
Tel: +33 (0)561 285 151
Fax: +33 (0)561 285 145

ALSO

INRA, Centre de Paris Food-ConsumeBeatrice Darcy Vrillonr Nutrition division

Béatrice Darcy-Vrillon (Email: beatrice.darcy-vrillon@paris.inra.fr)
Chef de département adjoint, Alimentation Humaine
Responsable programme ALIA, unité-support de l’ANR
Tel: +33 (0) 142 759 149

Marine GODAUX
INRA Marine-Godaux
DARESE
Chargée d’Affaires Européennes
147 rue de l’Université
75338 PARIS CEDEX 07
France
Tel : +33-1-42-75-91-31
E-mail : marine.godaux@paris.inra.fr

ALSO

INRA, Joint Research Centre IATE
2 Place Viala – Bât 31Huug de Vries
34060 Montpellier
Cedex 1 France

Dr Hugo de Vries (Email : devries@supagro.inra.fr)
Director
Tel: +33 (0) 499 612 831

Germany

Germany

Max Rubner-Institut (MRI): Federal Research Institute of Nutrition and Food
Haid-und-Neu-Straße 9
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany
Gerhard Rechkemmer
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rechkemmer (Email: praesident@mri.bund.de)
Tel: +49 721 6625 200
Fax: +49 721 6625 111

ALSO

University of Hohenheim
Wollgrasweg 43
70593 Stuttgart
Germany
Susanne Braun

Susanne Braun
Managing Director
Life Science Center
Tel.:+49(0)711 459 24026
Email:s.braun@uni-hohenheim.de

Iceland flag

Iceland

Matís ohf. / Icelandic Food and Biotech R&DOddur Gunnarsson
Vínlandsleið 12
113 Reykjavík
Iceland

Mr Oddur Már Gunnarsson (Email: oddur.m.gunnarsson@matis.is)
Director Gen. Operation & Business Development
Tel: +354 422 5096
Fax: +354 422 5001

Ireland

Ireland

Teagasc: Ashtown Food Research Centre
Ashtown Declan Troy
Dublin 15
Ireland

Mr Declan Troy (Email: declan.troy@teagasc.ie)
Asst Director of Research
Tel: +353 1 8059 500
Fax: +353 1 8059 550

Israel

Israel

Technion – Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000Eyal Shimani
Israel

Prof Eyal Shimoni (Email: eshimoni@tx.technion.ac.il
Laboratory of Functional Foods, Nutraceuticals, and Food Nanoscience
Faculty of Biotechnology and Food Engineering
Tel: +972 4 829 2484
Fax: +972 4 829 3399

Italy

Italy

University of Bologna – Alma Mater Studiorum
Via Zamboni 33
40126 BolognaAlessia Di Sandro
Italy

Dr Alessia Di Sandro (Email: alessia.disandro@unibo.it)
Tel: + 39 051 20 99 414
Fax: + 39 051 20 99 379

Achille FranchiniProfessor Achille Franchini (Email: Achille.Franchini@unibo.it)

 

 

Guiseppe Conti Picture

Giuseppe Conti (Email: g.conti@unibo.it)

 

 

ALSO

National Research Council – Institute of Sciences of Food Production
Via Amendola, 122/OAngelo Visconti
70126 Bari
Italy

Dr Angelo Visconti (Email: angelo.visconti@ispa.cnr.it)
Director
Tel: +39 080 592 9333
Fax: +39 080 592 9373

 

Netherlands

The Netherlands

Wageningen University and Research Centre UR
Costerweg 50, 6701 BH Wageningen
Building number 400Peter Joengebloed
The Netherlands

Peter Jongebloed (Email: Peter.Jongebloed@wur.nl)
Senior Advisor / Team leader, International Helpdesk / Wageningen International
Tel: +31 (0)317 486 876
Fax: +31 (0)317 495 395

ALSO

Wageningen UR – Food and Biobased Research
P.O. Box 17
6700 AA Wageningen
The Netherlands

Visiting address:
Building 118Ben Langelaan
Bornse Weilanden 9
6708 WG Wageningen

Dr.Ir. H.C. (Ben) Langelaan (Email: ben.langelaan@wur.nl)
Manager Food Technology Centre (FTC)
Tel: +31.317.484 382
Fax: +31.317.483 011

ALSO

TNO Quality of Life
Utrechtseweg 48, NL-3704 HE Zeist
P.O. Box 360, NL-3700 AJ Zeist
The NetherlandsJan-Willem van der Kamp

Dr Jan-Willem van der Kamp (Email: jan-willem.vanderkamp@tno.nl)
Tel: +31 30 694 41 44
Fax: +31 30 694 42 95

ALSO

Mastricht University

Norway

Norway

Nofima
Mailing Address: Nofima AS
P.O.Box 210Camilla Rosjo
NO-1431 Ås
Norway

Camilla Røsjø (Email: Camilla.Rosjo@Nofima.no)
Director
Division Food Science
Tel: +47 413 22 200

Cathrine Finne Kure

Cathrine Finne Kure (Email: cathrine.finne.kure@nofima.no)
Senior Project Manager
Tel: +47 480 09 633

 

Poland

Poland

Institute of Animal Reproduction & Food Research of Polish Academy of Sciences – Division of Food ScienceMariusz Piskula
Tuwima 10 Str
10-747 Olsztyn
Poland

Prof Mariusz K Piskula (Email: m.piskula@pan.olsztyn.pl)
Tel: +48 89 523 46 06/+48 89 523 46 86
Fax: +48 89 524 01 24

Portugese Flag

Portugal

Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, Universidade Católica Portuguesa (CBQF)
Rua Dr António Bernardino de Almeida,
4200-072 Porto,
Portugal

Tim Hogg (Email: thogg@porto.ucp.pt)
Director – CBQF-LAE, Associate Professor & Research Director ESB
Tel: + 351 225580004
Fax: + 351 225090351

Romania

Romania

R&D National Institute for Food BioresourcesNastassia Belc
Bucharest
Romania

Dr Nastasia Belc (Email: nastasia.belc@bioresurse.ro)
Director General

Dr Claudia Mosoiu (Email: Claudia.mosoiu@bioresurse.ro)
Head of International Relations Office
Tel: +40 21 210 91 28

serbia

Serbia

Institute for Food Technology Novi Sad Jasna Mastilovic
Bulevar cara Lazara 1
21000 Novi Sad
Serbia

Dr Jasna Mastilovic (Email: jasna.mastilovic@fins.uns.ac.rs)
Tel: +381 21 485 3773

Anamarija Mandic

Anamarija Mandic (Email: anamarija.mandic@fins.uns.ac.rs)
Tel: +381 21 485 3812

slovakia

Slovak Republic

Food Research Institute (FRI)
Priemyselná 4, P.O. Box 25
824 75 Bratislava 26
Slovak Republic

Mgr. Katerina Ventusová (Email: ventusova@vup.sk)
Director
Tel: + 421 2 5557 4622
Fax: +421 2 5557 1417

Spain-flag

Spain

CEBAS CSIC Tomas Berberan
P.O. Box 164
Espinardo 30100 Murcia
Spain

F.A. Tomas-Barberan (Email: fatomas@cebas.csic.es)
Tel: +34 968 396 334
Fax: +34 968 396 213

ALSO

Institute of Food Science Research, CIAL (CSIC-UAM)Isidra Recio
Nicolás Cabrera 9
28049 Madrid
Spain

Prof Isidra Recio (Email: i.recio@csic.es)
R&D Coordinator of Food Science and Technology
Tel: +34 910 017 940

ALSO

AZTI Tecnalia
Parque Tecnológico de Bizkaia – Astondo bidea,
Edif. 609 – 48160 B-Perez-Villarreal-Photo
Derio (Bizkaia), Spain

Begoña Pérez-Villarreal (Email: bperez@azti.es)

Business Director – Food Research Division

ALSO

IRTA
Torre Marimón, Ctra. C-59 km 12,1
Caldes de Montbui
08140 Barcelona

Eliecer LÓPEZ Eliecer LÓPEZ
International Relations Manager
IRTA
Torre Marimón, Ctra. C-59 km 12,1
Caldes de Montbui
08140 Barcelona
934674040 (ext 1110)
eliecer.lopez@irta.eu
www.irta.eu

ALSO

ainia – centro tecnologico

Sede centralJulio-Carerras-Photo

Parque tecnológico de Valencia c/ Benjamin Franklin

5-11 E46980 Paterna

Julio Carreras (Email:jcarreras@ainia.es)

Director Oficina de Proyectos y Programas

Tel. 625 679 331

Sweden

Sweden

SIK – The Swedish Institute for Food and Biotechnology
P.O Box 5401, Ulof Sonesson
40229 Göteborg
Sweden

Dr Ulf Sonesson (Email: Ulf.Sonesson@sik.se)
Research Manager
Tel: +46 (0)10 516 66 17/+46 (0)10 516 66 00
Fax: +46 31 83 37 82

turkey

Turkey

TÜBITAK Marmara Research Center
Food Institute
P.O. Box 2, 41470 Gebze Kocaeli Hulya Olmez
Turkey

Dr Hulya Olmez (Email: hulya.olmez@tubitak.gov.tr)
Senior Researcher
Tel: +90 262 677 32 04
Fax: +90 262 641 23 09

UK

United Kingdom

Institute of Food Research
Norwich Research Park, Colney
Norwich NR4 7UA
UK

Mr Ken I’Anson (Email: Ken.Ianson@ifr.ac.uk)
International Manager
Tel: +44 1603 255 277

ALSO

Campden BRI
Station Road, Chipping CampdenSteven Walker
Gloucestershire GL55 6LD
UK

Prof Steven Walker (Email: s.walker@campden.co.uk)
Director General

Tel: +44 1386 842 000
Fax: +44 1386 842 100

OTHER ASSOCIATED ORGANISATIONS & NETWORKS:

European Commission – Directorate General Joint Research Centre
 safe-consortium The European Association for Food Safety – SAFE consortium

Dr. Katherine Flynn
Scientific Secretary
Tel: +33 669 107177 (France) or +1 347 583 6473 (USA)

ETP-logo ETP Food for LifeB McKenna Photo

Professor Brian M. McKenna
Emeritus Professor of Food Science, UCD
Past-President responsible for EU projects, EFFoST
Scientific Co-ordinator, European Technology Platform Food for Life
Email: b.mckenna@ucd.ie or mckennabm@eircom.net
Tel: +353-1-285389

Site maintained by the Institute of Food Research